Resources for Businesses Impacted by COVID-19

March 18, 2020 at 8:01 pm

Douglas County Moves to Safer at Home Level Red: Severe Risk

The state of Colorado will move Douglas County to Level Red on the state’s Safer at Home Dial effective Friday, Nov. 20, based primarily on COVID-19 case numbers, positivity, and incidence rate.  Visit the CDPHE Safer at Home website for details and resources or click here for a brief summary of regulations.

Download a Summary of Level Orange vs Red

Visit the Douglas County COVID Website 

View Colorado Counties' COVID Status 

Statewide Mask Mandate Continued

On November 9, 2020, Gov. Jared Polis extended the statewide mask mandate for yet another 30 days to help slow to spread of COVID-19.

The executive order requires everyone over the age of 10 to wear a face mask inside public spaces and while attending or visiting outdoor spaces when six-foot distancing is not possible.

• A face mask and or a face covering is required for anyone 10 years of age or older

• The state order applies to all public indoor spaces.

• A face mask and or a face covering is required for anyone 11 years of age or older

• The state order applies to all public indoor spaces

Exemptions to the face mask order are listed on page three (read the full Executive Order here)

We want to continue to support you as you work to keep your doors open. We have designed signs with the latest information. You are not required to use our signs; however, the Gov.’s Executive Order encourages businesses to comply and reads, "To protect workers, customers, and the community, no business serving the public in a Public Indoor Space may provide service to a customer or allow a customer to enter or move within that Public Indoor Space, unless the customer is wearing a face covering."

Three options to choose from. Download a sign that best meets your business needs.

Wear A Face Mask




Stay up-to-date with the latest changes coming from the office of Governor Jared Poliscases and updates from Douglas County and the Tri-County Health Department.


With the move to Safer at Home: Level 2, sector variances are permanently lost. As such, all gyms and life rites in Douglas County are required to operate according to stated requirements in Level 2.


If you or a loved one has symptoms of COVID-19, take preventive measures on slowing the spread through isolation and home care. 

Visit the Tri-County Health Department and the Douglas County website for a list of COVID-19 testing events and testing sites for those with or without health insurance.


Restaurants are open for business under strict guidelines.


Nonprofit Grant Program funded by CARES Act

The Nonprofit Grant Program funded by CARES Act dollars is now open for applications – the deadline is Sept. 30. The program aims to reimburse nonprofit organizations a portion of the expenses incurred as they adjusted and adapted to public health restrictions and continued to serve our community while complying with COVID-19 public health order guidelines.  Eligible organizations may apply for reimbursement of expenses incurred on behalf of County residents from March 1 through Dec. 30, 2020, due to COVID-19, that were not budgeted as of March 27, 2020 and show an increase in service demand over 2019.

CARES ACT -  Small Business Loan Guide and Check List

            • Am I eligible
            • How much can I borrow
            • Will this loan be forgiven

Summary of Key Provisions in the CARES Act:

            • Paycheck Protection Program
            • Unemployment Insurance Provisions
            • Business tax Provisions
            • Labor Provisions
            • Healthcare



            • Review your insurance policy
            • Contact your landlord to discuss hardship caused by COVID-19
            • Review your lease for provisions that include unforeseeable circumstances that prevents you from fulfilling a contract, known as force ma·jeure
            • City businesses should take time to review their insurance policies to evaluate coverage for COVID-19 related losses and claims, and we encourage you to consult with legal counsel and/or insurance professionals to assist you in protecting your business assets
            • ARTICLE: Before You Break That Lease Over COVID-19, Negotiate First, Brokers Say


On March 16, 2020, Mayor Tera Radloff has issued a Declaration of Emergency  in response to COVID-19.  The declaration secures access to future funds for business owners impacted by the coronavirus diseases.

“Our small business owners are vital to our economy and a staple to this community,” said Mayor Tera Radloff. “Our swift and aggressive action now will protect and ensure businesses in Castle Pines, who have supported our City, to receive uninterrupted access to necessary resources.”

These proactive steps to declare an emergency set the foundation to ensure business owners in Castle Pines receive access to loans with low interest rates, federal funding from FEMA, and grant programs to prevent and alleviate damages, loss, hardship or suffering.

“During this time of uncertainty, I ask that we come together and support our local businesses,” said Radloff.  “They are a part of the necessary foundation that creates the quality of life in Castle Pines that we value.  I ask that we come together and support our local business owners.”


VIDEO: Watch the Mayor's video messages related to COVID-19.

We continue to be here to support our great community and encourage you to take appropriate steps to be safe during the COVID-19 outbreak.

This list will be updated as more resources become available. Be sure to check back regularly.